HipHop Music

Frequent & Pete Rock Launch New Single ‘Dreamin’; Announce New Album ‘THE AUDITORIUM’

As speculated in our final protection round Frequent and Pete Rock‘s launch of ‘Sensible Up,’ the duo certainly have an album on the best way — THE AUDITORIUM, VOL. 1, due for launch July 12, 2024.

Now, whether or not there can be a sequence of full-length initiatives as totally different volumes, is up for rivalry, though what is obvious that one other single off the album is out now; it’s known as ‘Dreamin’.‘ Complementing the audio is a set of visuals packed right into a VEVO Ctrl session efficiency video, obtainable under!

The tune pays unbelievable homage to Frequent’s influences and just about to all of the legends in hip-hop with the verses, whereas Pete Rock’s distinctive sonic association shines via with brass instrumentation. Within the video, the duo could be seen performing their tune in a brass-golden set, with ample gentle elevating the nostalgia of the golden age of hip hop. The only’s anachronistic high quality is just like that of the final launch, ‘Sensible Up,’ additional suggesting that this upcoming album will observe such a thematic strategy over tracks.

To be completely clear, this nostalgia isn’t only for the followers; for Frequent appears to be representing a fan of the tradition with this one. The truth is, talking on the expertise of working with Pete Rock, he reportedly stated “Pete Rock is one in every of The Biggest Creators Hip Hop and Music has ever seen. It has been a dream of mine to work with him on an album. And as soon as we obtained collectively and I I used to be round him and all his data and his MPC I felt the spirit of what I all the time liked in hip hop in soul music and why I wished to be part of the artform. His beats, his manufacturing, his scratches, took me to a spot the place I might simply MC freely. It felt I like I used to be dwelling.” In additional methods than one, Frequent actually drives this one dwelling for many people, via him.

Now, in case you’re questioning what the tracklist appears to be like like, look no additional (as a substitute, look under):

The Auditorium, Vol. 1 

1. Dreamin’

2. Chi-City Do It

3. This Man’s Arms

4. We’re On Our Approach

5. Lucky

6. So Many Folks (ft. Bilal)

7. Sensible Up

8. A GOD (There Is) (ft. Jennifer Hudson)

9. Stellar

10. Lonesome

11. All Form Of Concepts (ft. Pete Rock)

12. When The Solar Shines Once more (ft. Posdnuos of De La Soul)

13. Every part’s So Grand (ft. PJ)

14. Now and Then

15. Outro


Tryna’ pre-order or pre-save the album? We obtained you lined right here!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *